Rocket League Patch Notes v1.30

By Michelle-Louise Janion, 9 months ago
Rocket League screenshot


THE HEADLINES

Today's update addresses several issues that came with our v1.29 Hot Wheels update earlier this week. This update is being deployed on all platforms (PS4, PS4, Pro, Steam, and Xbox One).

This update will go live at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm GMT February 23rd

BUG FIXES

GENERAL

  • Fixed an issue with the ball collision code, changing it back to pre-v1.29 (Hot Wheels update) conditions in all Offline matches, and Free Play
  • This update has already been pushed out to our servers for Online matches
  • Toppers (Cavalier, Mohawk, Pixelated Shades) now correctly display on all Battle-Cars
  • Fixed an issue with Twin Mill III engine audio not following the Battle-Car
Michelle-Louise Janion
I tend to favour the puzzle, RPG, action-adventure and strategy genres. My particular favourites over the years have been Final Fantasy IX, Metal Gear Solid, Civilisation V and The Last of Us. I'm also a sucker for a series: Darksiders, Assassin's Creed, Tomb Raider etc. I am a bit of a lone gamer as I tend to steer clear of PvP, and only play multiplayer with close friends.