Rocket League Free Weekend Begins Tomorrow

By Rebecca Smith, 2 months ago
If you're one of the few people who have yet to try out Psyonix's vehicular soccer title Rocket League, this weekend is your chance. Beginning tomorrow, July 5th, and ending on Monday, July 9th, all Steam players can try out the game for free.

Victory Crate

During the weekend, players will have access to all of the game's modes, Casual and Competitive Playlists, Arenas, and other features, including the recent Salty Shores update. If you can't wait to jump in, you'll find the official start and end times below:

  • Free Weekend Start Time: Thursday, July 5 at 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)
  • Free Weekend End Time: Monday, July 9 at 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)
Throughout the course of the weekend, the game will be on sale at 50% off. Select pieces of DLC will also be reduced by an unspecified amount. These discounts will also end on July 9th, so don't wait too long to pick the game up.
Rebecca Smith
Written by Rebecca Smith
Rebecca is the Newshound Manager at TrueSteamAchievements, TrueAchievements and TrueTrophies. She has been contributing articles since 2010, especially those that involve intimidatingly long lists. When not writing news, she can usually be found sharpening her very, VERY, pointy grammar stick in anticipation of its imminent use. Outside of TSA, TA and TT, she works in an independent game shop so that she can spend all day talking about games too. At home, with a variety of PCs and consoles on hand from which to choose, starting with a ZX Spectrum, games are never far away there either. However, as you're not supposed to have an unhealthy obsession with just a single subject, she also likes to read and dream about owning her own tribe of minions. She'll occasionally go outside.