DARK SOULS III App Version 1.07 - Patchnotes

By Michelle-Louise Janion, 2 months ago
Ashen Ones,

Dark Souls III will be updated with a new version (1.07) on August 25th 2016 on all platforms. The maintenance needed for this update will cause online multiplayer to be unavailable during this period:

JST - August 25th, 2016 10:00am – 12:00pm
PDT - August 24th, 2016 6:00pm – 8:00pm
CEST - August 25th, 2016 3:00am – 5:00am

Xbox One
JST - August 25th, 2016 10:00am – 4:00pm
PDT - August 24th, 2016 6:00pm – 12:00am
CEST - August 25th, 2016 3:00am – 9:00am

JST - August 25th, 2016 5:00pm – 7:00pm
PDT - August 25th, 2016 1:00am – 3:00am
CEST - August 25th, 2016 10:00am – 12:00pm

Please find below the list of changes deployed with this update:

  • The length of the Hammer skill, Perseverance (reduce damage when activated), has been increased
  • Delayed the movement cancel timing of certain medium shields upon guard break
  • Removed the ability to parry when using the skills Blind Spot (Corvian Greatknife, Handmaid’s dagger) and Dancer’s Grace (Dancer’s Enchanted Swords)
  • Adjusted the shield penetration properties of Harpe, Shotel, Crescent Moon Sword, Carthus Shotel, Man Serpent Hatchet and Darkdrift
  • Fixed a bug where sound effects did not play properly when using Lightning Spears in quick succession
  • The attack cancel timing for rapiers equipped in the left hand has been adjusted
  • Several balance issues have been adjusted
  • Flaws have been fixed to improve performance
May the Flame guide thee.

Michelle-Louise Janion
I tend to favour the puzzle, RPG, action-adventure and strategy genres. My particular favourites over the years have been Final Fantasy IX, Metal Gear Solid, Civilisation V and The Last of Us. I'm also a sucker a series: Darksiders, Assassin's Creed, Tomb Raider. I am a bit of a lone gamer as I tend to steer clear of PvP, and only play multiplayer with close friends.