The Bargain Bin Forum

Forum for discussing where to pick up cheap deals

What good games are out there for little money?

AuthorMessage

Removed Gamer
Gamer has been removed
Posted on 22 December 15 at 10:27
Seeing as we don't have a general game discussion forum yet, I'm posting here in the Bargain Bin, which should do for now (I am talking about cheap games after all). If a general game discussion forum is created, any site staff seeing this thread can feel free to put this thread over there.

I'm new to Steam, I actually created an account only when TrueSteamAchievements was made. So I don't really know what kind of new world has opened up to me. I decided I should keep track of a list of free/cheap deals, not only for myself but for others down the line as well.

Know a free or cheap game people really should play? Post it here and I'll add it to the list. For the sake of keeping the list short, I'll only write down the titles in this main post. Want to know who recommended it and why? Look for the post in this thread.

Since this is an achievement site, naturally most people will want to know about games with achievements. However, if you know a good game without achievements, feel free to mention it.

Free games:
The Plan Achievements
Teslagrad Demo Achievements
Viridi Achievements

Cheap games:
STAR WARS!

Removed Gamer
Gamer has been removed
Posted on 22 December 15 at 10:33
I'm going to recommend three free games myself as well. At the moment of writing this, these are the only three games on Steam which I've already played.

The Plan Achievements
More of an experiment, this game is over in a few minutes. The one obtainable achievement can be gotten after you finish the game once by clicking on the credits below the main menu. I enjoyed it, it really only takes a few minutes but it's nice enough to feel like there should be a full game like this.

Teslagrad Demo Achievements