Bug Reports Archive Forum

An archive for the Bug Reports forum

Incorrect Badges

WebChimp UKFixed
AuthorMessage
wilsypoo
6,451
wilsypoo
TrueSteamAchievement Site Rank: 6,437 out of 10,179TrueSteamAchievement Ratio: 1.77708 posts
Last post: 05 Nov 15 at 07:17
Posted on 02 November 15 at 20:37
I've just joined through the beta, so I know that its a work in progress.

I've changed my site settings to show TSA Ratio and Forum Posts, but it keeps changing it the Forum Posts to Year 1 Alpha. I've tried this a few times in the past few minutes but it keeps happening.

Not an issue for me, just thought someone may need to know.
I'm Jafooolie on everything else.
Spilner
2,213
Spilner
Registered on 20 October 2015 (Year 0 - TrueSteamAchievements Beta Tester)8 completed games(Includes owned DLC)295 posts
Last post: 11 May at 00:22
Posted on 02 November 15 at 20:52
Weird, you don't have a post badge, which is default
Its that guy from the thing in the place.
NekoRave
193 TrueSteamAchievement Points3 posts
Last post: 03 Nov 15 at 19:25
Posted on 02 November 15 at 23:05
I also seems to have no beta badge, strange.
JMJimmy
16,476
JMJimmy
TrueSteamAchievement Ratio: 1.6795Achievement Completion Percentage: 38.56% (Includes owned DLC) - 12 more achievements required to reach 39%277 posts
Last post: 25 Nov at 18:27
Posted on 02 November 15 at 23:51, Edited on 02 November 15 at 23:53 by JMJimmy
Beta Testers

You'll get your badge once you've been scanned for the first time. It looks like "Year 1 Alpha" is just the default badge that's put there as a placeholder
Life, it's funny that way.
NekoRave
193 TrueSteamAchievement Points3 posts
Last post: 03 Nov 15 at 19:25
Posted on 03 November 15 at 00:49, Edited on 03 November 15 at 01:18 by NekoRave
JMJimmy said:Beta Testers

You'll get your badge once you've been scanned for the first time. It looks like "Year 1 Alpha" is just the default badge that's put there as a placeholder
You don't need an achievement for it to work though right? I know I saw a few profiles without achievements that have the badge. I requested an update so I still dont see it changed yet atm.

*edit* I just got an achievement, still no beta badge.
Soragoo
1,402
Soragoo
Achievement Completion Percentage: 6.81% (Includes owned DLC) - 3 more achievements required to reach 7%1 post
Last post: 03 Nov 15 at 05:20
Posted on 03 November 15 at 05:20
It's sad how low my completion percentage is, wishing this was a badge problem but just a lack of showing my steam love....
wilsypoo
6,451
wilsypoo
TrueSteamAchievement Site Rank: 6,437 out of 10,179TrueSteamAchievement Ratio: 1.77708 posts
Last post: 05 Nov 15 at 07:17
Posted on 03 November 15 at 07:26
Logged in after sleeping, and I now have two Forum Post badges.
I'm Jafooolie on everything else.
wilsypoo
6,451
wilsypoo
TrueSteamAchievement Site Rank: 6,437 out of 10,179TrueSteamAchievement Ratio: 1.77708 posts
Last post: 05 Nov 15 at 07:17
Posted on 03 November 15 at 07:27
Just changed my options to Site Position and TSA Ratio, and it appears to be working. Thanks if somebody fixed this.
I'm Jafooolie on everything else.
Jack
7,664
Jack
TrueSteamAchievements Administrator2 site referrals384 posts
Last post: 07 Dec at 17:06
Posted on 03 November 15 at 12:41
nekorave said:*edit* I just got an achievement, still no beta badge.This will change shortly. We're not too sure when we're planning to launch fully yet, so we're just updating the time the badge is based on as we remember and it ticks over.
NekoRave
193 TrueSteamAchievement Points3 posts
Last post: 03 Nov 15 at 19:25
Posted on 03 November 15 at 19:25
Jack said:nekorave said:*edit* I just got an achievement, still no beta badge.This will change shortly. We're not too sure when we're planning to launch fully yet, so we're just updating the time the badge is based on as we remember and it ticks over.Makes sense, if I notice anything else thats not normal I will inform you. Thanks for responding, much appreciated
Jack
7,664
Jack
TrueSteamAchievements Administrator2 site referrals384 posts
Last post: 07 Dec at 17:06
Posted on 06 November 15 at 14:11, Edited on 06 November 15 at 14:13 by Jack
I've changed my site settings to show TSA Ratio and Forum Posts, but it keeps changing it the Forum Posts to Year 1 Alpha. I've tried this a few times in the past few minutes but it keeps happening.That is pretty strange. As I mentioned earlier I've tweaked the value the beta badge is based off, so that's fixed. The other issue seems to have resolved itself, so I'm going to archive this off. If it does happen again feel free to create a new thread or drop me a direct PM. Thanks. toast
Posted on 06 November 15 at 14:13
This post was archived by Jack
Want to join in the discussion? Please log in or Register For Free to comment.