Bug Reports Archive Forum

An archive for the Bug Reports forum

Incorrect platform

WebChimp UKNot a bug
AuthorMessage
mablanco
1,375
mablanco
1,375 TrueSteamAchievement Points3 posts
Last post: 21 Oct 15 at 15:38
Posted on 20 October 15 at 17:36
Hi there. I've seen that all my games are being counted as played under Windows, when the only game played there is AoE II:HD, while the rest were played under Linux. Is it a bug or Steam doesn't let you know the platform of choice for each game? Best regards.
mablanco
1,375
mablanco
1,375 TrueSteamAchievement Points3 posts
Last post: 21 Oct 15 at 15:38
Posted on 20 October 15 at 17:39
I've just seen that I can choose the platform in "My Games Collection", but it's awfully tedious to change each game to Linux. Is there a better or easier way to do it? Can it be automatically detected by the scanners?
Veilor
31,051
Veilor
TrueSteamAchievements Game Info Manager87 comments787 posts
Last post: 26 Mar at 10:50
Posted on 20 October 15 at 17:44
Having platform for steam seems unnecessary. I don't think steam shows anything, it just supports it like all other software does.
punkyliar
3,624
punkyliar
3,624 TrueSteamAchievement Points1,696 posts
Last post: 17 Mar at 10:35
Posted on 21 October 15 at 11:50, Edited on 21 October 15 at 11:50 by punkyliar
mablanco said:I've just seen that I can choose the platform in "My Games Collection", but it's awfully tedious to change each game to Linux. Is there a better or easier way to do it? Can it be automatically detected by the scanners?While you'll want one of the developer team to give you a definitive answer, I doubt that the Steam APIs will be able to identify your platform. The most likely solution is that you will have to manually change all of your games.
Jack
27,535
Jack
TrueSteamAchievements Administrator3 site referrals395 posts
Last post: 16 Jan at 20:46
Posted on 21 October 15 at 12:18, Edited on 21 October 15 at 12:20 by Jack
The Steam API's give us nothing to determine the platform you've played the title on, but we can see what platforms the title will run on - hence the ability to choose a platform. You can select this via the "Game" dropdown on the game pages.
mablanco
1,375
mablanco
1,375 TrueSteamAchievement Points3 posts
Last post: 21 Oct 15 at 15:38
Posted on 21 October 15 at 15:38
OK, thanks. I suspected so...
Posted on 21 October 15 at 16:20
This post was archived by Jack
Want to join in the discussion? Please log in or Register For Free to comment.